Hokitika Lions Club

We Serve

Application Forms Pdfs & Downloads

Young Achiever Awards

Nominations close 21 November each year.

Trophies will be awarded to:
The Westpac Trophy: Overall winner
The Percy Atkinson Trophy for Sporting Achievement
The Ron Wieblitz Trophy in Arts and Culture
The Brian McCarthy Trophy for Community Involvement
The George Groufsky Presidential Trophy – for a single outstanding achievement in any category

Young achievers NOMINATION form

Community Awards Application Form

To be awarded to a person who has carried out significant and meritorious community service to the benefit of Westland District over a minimum of a decade.


Hokitika Christmas Parade Entry Form


Westland Scholarship Fund

The Westland Scholarship is intended to provide up to $2000 towards tuition fees or other expenses for school leavers or mature students who wish to undertake full-time study at one of the public tertiary institutions in New Zealand.